Turn off User Authentication

If at anytime you need to disable the server's online-mode setting to authenticate with the Mojang servers, you can do so by following the steps below:
  1. Login into Multicraft
  2. On the Left Hand Panel, select "Config Files"
  3. Go into the Server Settings file. 
  4. Scroll down to Online Mode
  5. Set Online Mode to Disabled
  6. Press Save down the bottom of the page, and Restart your server. 
 
Note that by disabling online-mode, you are essentially turning your server into a "cracked server" where users without a legitimate copy of Minecraft can join your server, which does increase the odds that they are using cheats/hacks. This also durastically increases the risk of your server being hacked, by someone logging into with your username. 

Was this answer helpful?

 Print this Article

Also Read

Deleting your World

If you're wanting to delete your world, removing it is very easy. Just log...

How to Update your Minecraft Server Version

You can Update your Minecraft Server Version with the latest update by doing the following:  ...

CraftBukkit vs. Vanilla

What is the difference between a CraftBukkit (Bukkit) server and a "vanilla" Minecraft server? A...

Generate a new World or new Seed

Generate a new random world.   You can generate a new world on your server in multicraft...

Setting Server MOTD

To change the MOTD that displays in the Minecraft Client Multiplayer Server List, log...

Powered by WHMCompleteSolution